Working With Us

Our Communities

Hastings County

Hastings County is the second largest county in Ontario, stretching almost 160 kilometers from the Bay of Quinte to Algonquin Park. The northern two-thirds is covered by the ancient rocks of the Canadian Shield and is heavily forested and sparsely settled. There are many clear lakes where cottaging and recreational opportunities abound. An escarpment passing through Tweed, Centre Hastings, Stirling-Rawdon, and Marmora and Lake Townships marks the southern limit of the Canadian Shield. The southern portion of the County is part of the Great Lakes – St. Lawrence Lowlands and is the site of two cities and five urban centres surrounded
by rich farmland.

With a population of approximately 38,960 (not including the cities of Belleville and Quinte West which total approximately 90,000) and 21,170 households spread over a land mass that is actually larger than 28 countries, settlement is made up of a collection of small towns, hamlets and villages. You experience the joy of rural and small town life while being in close proximity to Ontario’s major metropolitan centres. Outdoor activities are plentiful during all four seasons and eclectic and unique artisan and antique shops make for a wonderful day of shopping, and experiencing the communities in Hastings County.

There are 14 municipalities within Hastings County

Northumberland County

A thriving, south-eastern Ontario community strategically positioned along Highway 401 to access both Toronto and Kingston within a 1 to 1.5 hours drive. Northumberland County offers a range of living experiences from historic towns to scenic rolling rural areas to spectacular water settings on Rice Lake, the Trent River and Lake Ontario. The County of Northumberland is the upper tier level of municipal government that weaves together seven diverse, yet complementary municipalities.


Prince Edward County is located in Southern Ontario on a large irregular headland or littoral at the eastern end of Lake Ontario, just west of the head of the St. Lawrence River. This headland (officially named Prince Edward County in 1792[3]) is surrounded on the north and east by the Bay of Quinte. As the Murray Canal now connects the bay to Lake Ontario across the only land connection, the county is technically an island. Prince Edward County is an island community encompassing approximately 1,000 square kilometres (390 sq mi), with over 500 kilometres (310 mi) of shoreline with beaches and limestone rich soil.

Prince Edward County is proud of their United Empire Loyalist roots and their distinctive towns and villages. They share their spectacular natural beauty with over 100,000 visitors each year.  Traditional agriculture is their backbone enhanced by a growing wine industry. A growing and multifaceted arts community contributes to their unique ‘County’ culture. Their entrepreneurial spirit has helped create a thriving and diverse environment for small business, with a population of approximately 25,258, Prince Edward County has 10 municipalities:

 Ameliasburgh (

Athol (,_Prince_Edward_County,_Ontario)

Hallowell (,_Ontario)

Bloomfield (

Picton (

Hillier (,_Ontario)

Wellington (

North Marysburgh (,_Ontario)

Sophiasburg (,_Ontario)

South Marysburgh (,_Ontario)

For more information, please visit the links below: